top of page

Day 33/ First day of the course

Wow I am behind! I'll try to catch up at some point... But today started off well! I woke up and checked out of the room I stayed in last night in London (I'll be back tonight, but in a different room). I had to go meet up with my group at Shakespeare's Globe theatre. I decided to walk instead if paying for the tube or a taxi. It was a good 40 minute walk to start my day! I didn't receive a text from my teacher saying that they had been delayed 2 hours, so I got there at the check in time and then found out they would not be there any time soon. So, I went to Starbucks and bought myself a cute London mug and had tea on the steps by the river. Then, I waited inside the main entrance for my group to arrive. Once they got there, we took a quick tour of the theatre. Then, we had lunch on our own before going to the museum part of the Globe. After that, we went to the hotel and hung out for a bit before walking around. We walked past some of the main sites near our hotel. We ended our walk at the restaurant we were having dinner at. It was really good food! We had tomatoes soup, steak and Guinness pie, and lemon tart for dessert. After dinner, a few of us walked around and found a cute pub to stop in. Then, off to bed! We have to wake up pretty early tomorrow. 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page