top of page

Day three

I remembered to bring my phone to breakfast this morning, so I took a picture of my first plate! (There were a few more after this one...) Hopefully all of the walking will keep me from gaining the weight! I woke up early so that I could have breakfast with my dad before he left. Yesterday I started trying to learn some German with the app DuoLingo (which I probably should have started doing months ago...) because I know like 3 words in German. So I did that for a bit. After breakfast I left in search of a botanical garden someone told me about. I made a big loop around that part of the city, but I didn't end up finding the garden. It got pretty hot while I was walking, so I headed back to the hotel. Hopefully I can get some better directions and make it there another day! While I was walking I kept noticing tiny flowers along the growing along the sidewalk, so I took a picture of one 🌸. Then, I met my dad for lunch when he was done teaching. We walked to the market they have on Wednesdays and we got bratwurst and fries with mayo (don't knock it til you try it) and Fritz-spritz soda (I guess that's a popular brand here -- competitors of Coca-cola). A very German-approved lunch. After lunch we went to one of the Musems-- LWL museum. She charged my dad and I for one adult and one child ticket. Either I look like a child or she was just trying to be kind... hopefully the latter. There were German and English blurbs under the art, so we could understand it. While we were in the center of the museum my dad wanted to get a picture of the two of us, so I used my phone because his pictures were awful... 

Then, he went to do some work, and I walked around and then took a nap. When he was done we took a bus to one of his friend's houses in the city. We have known Thorsten and his family for a long time. We went over and had dinner and dessert. They have two big, fluffy Persian cats that were wandering around the whole time, so I was enjoying it. Then we went back to our apartment, and now it is time for bed! 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page