top of page

Day 4!

Today started off slow. I woke up, had a late breakfast and then packed up and showered until my dad was done working. Then, we left our hotel in Münster to drive to Liège, Belgium! We rented a car and drove about 3 and a half hours. When we got to Liège, we went to my dad's colleague's house to have dinner with her family. She has a four year old that we brought Frozen shoes for (she was ecstatic). We had a local beer called Curtius "La Biere Liègeoise" or the beer of the Liège-ians. We also had these amazing desserts. Mine was a chocolate mousse with a raspberry filling that was covered in chocolate and macarons. Then, we headed to drop our stuff at the hotel and walk around the city. My dad showed me where my parents stayed when they lived here last year. We walked over to an old tavern called La Maison du Pèkèt. My dad got a chocolate Pèkèt and I got a melon one. We walked around for a little bit and then headed back to the apartment for bed!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page