top of page

Day thirteen!

This morning we had a late breakfast (not late enough for me considering Anja and I stayed up so late). Then, Anja and I decided we would go to the Ritter Sport museum/ factory/ store. I tried raw cocoa beans! Not so great. Then, we went and bought too much chocolate. It is so much cheaper than in the U.S! I bought way too much, but it's so good. Then, we went to a restaurant and got some kind of French pizza thing. Peep Anja's mint leaf in her glass. They were very generous with the mint. We were cracking up, and she asked me if she should take the mint leaf home, and I told her I didn't know if it would fit in her purse. Then, we took my dad to Tübingen to walk around and see the city before dinner. Then, Anja's family, my dad, and I went to an Italian restaurant that Anja's family has been going to for decades. I had a really interesting experience with the waiter **see me for details when I'm back in the states.** After dinner Anja and I met up with a few of her friends and we went to Stuttgart. They like to go to the clubs in Stuttgart because there is a lot of night life there. It was really fun getting to meet her friends (even though I didn't understand anything that was going on the whole night-- Anja had to be my translator. They all spoke English but not well enough to want to speak in English the whole night). It was another late night! We didn't get back until 4:30 or 5. Oopsies

We tried these funny wafer cookies at her house that tasted like hazelnut Styrofoam, but despite my description they were pretty good. 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page