top of page

Day 14

Today was a much more relaxed day. It was Helga's birthday (Anja's mom), so we had to get up before 10 because she decided to have all of her friends over for a birthday brunch. Since I stayed up so late the past two nights, I decided to go take a nap afterward... for 4 hours. It was amazing. My dad left today to go to a hotel for his next round of teaching. So, we drove him a couple towns over to his hotel. We walked around the botanical garden that is across from where he is staying. (I love how many botanical gardens there are in Germany!) After dropping my dad off, we went back to the house and Anja and I took her dog on a walk through her small town. It was a great view! Then, we had a very traditional dinner outside and sat and talked until it was time for bed!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page