top of page

Day 25

I woke up early this morning to catch the train to Wuppettal to meet up with my dad. Anja came to the train station with me, and then I rode on the train for 4 hours. I took a picture of the windmills when I was in the train. There were so many, but this picture didn't do it justice. When I got to Wuppertal, one of the student assistants at the university my dad is teaching at was there to walk me to the hotel. (It's funny because that's pretty much the same job I have in BG-- student assistant, but I don't get paid to go pick people up and walk them around...) After I dropped my stuff off at the hotel we walked around. We went on the flying train that the city is known for. It's a tram that is connected at the top and drives around above the town. Then, we went to the park in town and walked up the hill quite a ways before getting tired and going back down hill. On our way back to the hotel we stopped to get ice cream. I got a Toblerone sundae. It was super good. I went back to the hotel to get ready before we went out to dinner. We went to Vapiano's (the place we went for dinner a couple days ago). It was a much better experience this time. We got some good food!! Then my dad and I walked around before bed!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page